2023 Scholarship Winners

One way that the Massapequa Chamber of Commerce proudly gives back to the community is through our four scholarships awarded to qualifying senior students. Winners are selected based on academic performance, leadership, community service, and hard work. On behalf of our Scholarship Committee, the winners of our 2023 scholarships are as follows:

Peter Schmitt Memorial Scholarship Award

Massapequa High School

Lauren O’Connor

Joseph A. Basile Memorial Scholarship Award

Massapequa High School

Navroop Singh

Chamber Member’s Child / Grandchild Scholarship

Chamber Member: Phil Schaffer, Action Auto Wreckers

Isabella Schaffer

Massapequa Chamber of Commerce Scholarship

Plainedge High School

Miranda Garvey

Congratulations to these deserving senior students on this well-deserved honor, and we wish you all the best in your future endeavors!